I have used REFOG for a year, i have founded the most friendly spy software i have used. it gave me peace of mine knowing what my kids doing on the net. it gives a real detail of sites visited and every key strokes as well as detailed conversation,it is a real peace of mine tool i highly recommended. specially to concerned parents ...
After using your software for a while I would like to let you know it is the best monitoring software I have used to date. The only thing I didn't like about the version I was using was it didn't pick up on Facebook chat logs. I decided to start using monitoring software as something fishey was going on with my partner and she was caught out using the brilliant software you provided. I would like to get Fre Lifetime Upgrades as I have just moved up to Windows 7 from XP and my current version is playing up. ...
Refog Terminal MonitorTrack employee activities on Terminal Server
Terminal version is licensed per user. Each user has two settings - a license and visibility.
Visibility setting shows or hides a user in a user list of the man window of the program.
1. Only users with assigned licenses are monitored. Users without assigned licenses are not monitored even if they are set to be visible.
2. Licenses are assigned using a special window which shows a list of all users of server and domain. License is assigned to a user automatically if you enable any kind of monitoring for that user.
3. A license is unassigned from a user automatically if you disable monitoring of that user or hide it.
Use this window to manage licenses and user visibility. This list includes local and domain users.
«Assign licenses automatically» option lets the program automatically assign licenses to users that connect to the server (as long as there are licenses available).
«User Filter» – filter user list by a part of user name. Only matching users will be shown below in the list.
«Clear» button clears the filter and restores the list to original state.
«Add» button lets you pick additional users that were not discovered automatically.
These are possible states of users in the list:
- License assigned, user is visible
- No assigned license, user is hidden
- No assigned license, user is visible
If there are no more licenses available, you can only show users in the list but not monitor then. You can view previously recorded logs for all visible users.
These are buttons related to User list tree:
1. Start monitoring – enables monitoring for a selected user (if there are available licenses to assign).
2. Stop Monitoring – disables monitoring of a selected user. License is unassigned from that user (if all kind of monitoring is disabled for that user).
3. Add user – opens up a user and license management window.
4. Hide user – hides a user. License is unassigned from a user and all types of monitoring are stopped. There’s also an option to completely erase logs of that user.
Only particular users are given permission to view logs.
You can manage a list of those program administrator users «Settings > Log Access Policy» pane.
Users that are not in the list of program administrators will not be able to access logs even if they know program password. If the list is empty then a user that has computer administrator privileges and has started the program first will become program administrator automatically.
You can set where to store log on a server using «Settings > Log Folder» pane.
You can view current log location using Windows Explorer by clicking «Show in Explorer» button. To change move this folder to a new location click «Browse» button and pick a folder. Click «Apply» button to actually move log to new location.
1. To be able to move the log make sure that only administrator is logged in to the server.
2. You can’t move a log to a new location that already has existing log.
A separate application with administrator privileges is responsible for moving the log. If you have UAC enable you will be asked to give permission to run that application.
Click «Report» button to generate a report. It will be generated based on selected log type and it will has page breaks for printing and viewing comfort.
Buttons responsible for reports:
- print report
- export report to various formats
- export report to PDF
- change report display scale
- report page settings
- report pages navigation